dreamstime_xxl_122478205

Getting the “Ts” to Get Along: How the “Odd Couple” Corporate Cultures of IT and OT Can and Do Work Together

Unlock the secrets of successful digital transformation in manufacturing as we delve into the intriguing dynamics between IT and OT mindsets.

April 11, 2024

2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Already registered?  Click here to log in.

Summary

During this Smart Industry webinar, we will explain the difference between IT and OT mindsets at manufacturing companies, which job titles and people tend to populate each, why in the past they have been “siloed,” and their missions have been apart (if not at odds), and what can be done—both in terms of projects and technologies but also culture—to bring them together. The success of a company’s digital transformation could hinge on this “odd couple” getting along.

Moderator


Scott Achelpohl
Managing Editor
Smart Industry