Photo 127452195 / Manufacturing © Funtap P | Dreamstime.com
657322b50e3b68001e7f26f5 Dreamstime Xl 127452195

“Being Digital”: How Digital Transformation Has Taken Shape at Three Very Different Manufacturers

Step back to 1995 with Nicholas Negroponte's visionary bestseller, "Being Digital," and journey through the evolution of digital technologies.

August 15, 2024

2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

In 1995, author Nicholas Negroponte’s breakthrough bestseller, “Being Digital,” outlined the history of digital technologies and predicted their possible future. In conjunction with Smart Industry and IndustryWeek’s Digital Transformation Academy, SI asked speakers from three different manufacturing companies to check in and tell attendees about their digital transformation journeys and which technologies have been keys to their success.

Speaker

Craig Zehrung
lead laboratory operations specialist
Purdue University

Moderator

Scott Achelpohl
Managing Editor
Smart Industry